This value sets the maximum amount of time a message or attachment will be available. Users can choose any amount of time lower than this maximum, but can never exceed this value.
Burn on Read
Beyond the Expiration time, messages can be purged faster on a recipient device using Burn-on-read. BOR can be disabled and unused. If enabled, it can never be longer than the overall Expiration time.