This capability is only available if your Wickr Pro Network Administrator has enabled Single Sign On (SSO) - This new feature will allow you to sync data (Rooms, Conversations and Messages) from an existing device to your new device, or to a device that has been reset. Prior to version 5.42, you could only add a device but would not recover any previous messages on the new device. With Message Syncing, you are cloning one to an existing device (say your desktop or another mobile) device to another. You must have an existing device to implement this process, otherwise, it won’t work.
Adding a New Device
* Only available in version 5.42 or later and in conjunction when SSO (single sign-on) is provisioned and is used with Wickr
* You must already have a Wickr account and installed on a device. Now, if you want to add another device to your existing account, using your new device, enter your credentials (sign-in screen), enter ‘Company ID’ screen, enter SSO credentials (our preferred SSO partners are Okta and Google SSO), then you will see ‘Add Device’ screen.
* When you click ‘QR Code’ from your existing device, you will view 'sync your message' screen. You can either sync/deny sync your messages. If you have your message syncing, then it will sync your data from existing device to your new device and add this new device to your account. If you have message syncing deny, then it will add your new device to your account but won’t sync any content.
Another advantage of this feature is recovering from a corrupted application or device; from your corrupted device, you can click 'Reset Application' which will wipe out everything. Then you can perform a new device syncing flow. It is important to make sure you have another device available so you can sync to your corrupted device. Just follow the steps above you're now back securely working again!
We hope you enjoy this feature! As always, continue to send in feedback! If you have any questions, please email email@example.com.