At Wickr we continuously work to improve the application User Interface / User Experience. AWS Wickr Administrators, Moderators and Users have the option to "federate" (learn more about Federation) with other AWS Wickr or Wickr Me users not within their own AWS Wickr Network or organization.
When a Moderator or User adds an outside party into a Room or Conversation, they will be part of any sensitive information you may share - and, that may be okay! However, there are times when third parties are added to Rooms or Conversations and someone on your team may not know the information they want to share is also visible to everyone within the Room or Conversation - to quickly help users determine if third parties are part of these discussions, we've added a notification indicator at the very top -
Here's what it looks like on desktop (MacOS as an example):
And, here's what it looks like on mobile (iOS as an example):
Thanks for viewing this article! If you have any questions please contact email@example.com - and as always please continue to provide us feedback!
I can't get this app to wrk
Article is closed for comments.