Managing User(s) status changes are so much easier now with the new User Status Change feature.
This feature lets any Moderator in a room know if there has been any changes to User’s account.
Example 1 : If a user is removed from a network or leaves an organization.
Example 2: If a user is switched from one network and added to another.
The purpose of this feature is to help Moderators know when any of the above scenarios happen, and easily remove those users from all rooms.
(Note: Friendly reminder that it’s always good practice to have more than one Moderator for Rooms)
This is very important because Wickr is a peer to peer system and there is no centralized server control of network or room memberships.
When a User’s status changes, a User Status Change message will appear in the room.
Any Moderator, designated with a crown icon beside their name, who enters that room they will be presented an option to manage those users.
User Status Change Message
The Moderator will then be prompted to Cancel or Manage the User. Selecting Manage, will open up a list of User(s) to be Confirmed or Removed.
Selecting Confirm will keep the user in the room, selecting Remove will remove the user from all rooms"
By selecting Confirm a pop-up box will appear where you can confirm the status of the User(s) listed.
The Moderator will now be able to confirm to delete that User’s membership to all rooms they appear in by selecting Remove.
Article is closed for comments.