When employee’s leave your organization, you will want to make sure they no longer have access to your Wickr network. If you are using Wickr LDAP or SSO services, this happens automatically in conjunction with your Company's IT off-boarding directives/policies via Active Directory. If not, here are the steps to follow to remove a user from your network:
- Administrator logs into the admin panel
- Go Users/Team Directory, then click the Actions drop down on the far right and select Delete User.
- Delete User – This will remove the user from your network. You will not be able to re-activate this user and all their conversations and contacts will be deleted. If you later needed to add this user, they would have to go through the new user experience.
Because all history and contacts are lost, you may (depending on your company policy) want to notify the user that they can install the free Wickr Me product and message their contacts with their new Wickr Me ID so they can continue to communicate. The user will only be able to communicate with Wickr Pro users who have federation turned on and whose pro user email they know.