When adding another user to a room or individual message, you may see a red ring surrounding their user icon, or a yellow dot on the lower left of the icon, or even both!
These mean two things:
- The red ring means the user isn't on your network, but has been added to your contact list.
- The yellow dot means you haven't verified the user by sending and receiving the verification video.
This is usually fine, but we always recommend verifying the user through the video they created, as well as creating your own video so you can be verified too!