When adding another user to a room or individual message, you may see a yellow or red dot on the lower right of the icon:
- The yellow dot means you haven't verified the user by sending and receiving the verification video.
- The red dot means the user became unverified and you should reverify the user by sending and receiving the verification video again.
We recommend verification when agreed upon by parties, but verification is always optional! If you receive a verification request from a contact, you can always cover the camera and mic if you wish. The contact can then accept the video and continue to message you or deny it and no longer communicate.