I updated my Android Wickr Me and my UI and previous conversations appear show my username and cannot send messages:
Users who have migrated from 4.9.3 and/or 4.11.6 to 4.13.5 may have experienced incorrect UI displays (some Conversations with your Avatar only).
If you have experienced this issue, the solution depends on your situation, but first make sure you update the app at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mywickr.wickr2&hl=en
If you have not sent any messages since you upgraded to 4.13.5:
Please log out of the app and "Reset Device" (make sure you know your password and Wickr ID).
This will bring back all of your conversations names. However, it will not give you any historical content/messages.
If you have sent messages after you upgraded to 4.13.5:
To avoid deleting the history of any conversations that were initiated after the update, instead of resetting the device, you can also delete conversation data individually by long pressing it and then restarting the conversation. Any group conversations that you are in, you will need to leave and ask another participant to re-invite you.
We are very sorry for any trouble caused! If you still need assistance, please contact support at firstname.lastname@example.org