Wickr Pro users can be in several different states depending on how the Network Administrator has provisioned them. The only four possible are as follows:
Suspended users still incur a charge on your Wickr Pro account, as suspensions are normally temporary. A user can be suspended due to incorrect password attempts, lost devices, or deleting the last device from an account.
Deactivated users do not incur a charge, and are unable to login to Wickr Pro. This is meant for employee's that have left the company, lost/stolen devices, or any other compromise.
Active users can login to Wickr Pro normally and add additional devices to their account.
Pending users have been invited to Wickr Pro, but haven't completed the sign up process.